The Lurry Series

New Book - New Series

And, it's headed to edit. The first book in the new Lurry Series has been handed off. I expect four months will be sufficient before I will be able to offer the first book for sale. I'll keep you notified. In the meantime, check out The Forrest Series. The direct links are provided.

Time for No One - Book 1

The first book in this new series follows Briley Anderson, a young CPA who works for one client, a law firm, in beautiful San Francisco. Her life is full, her hopes for a future with her fiancé, Jason, seems within reach. However, Briley struggles daily with her mother's advancing Alzheimer's Disease, and the declining income from the family Christmas tree farm in Lurry, Oregon. When Ryker Davis makes overtures to buy her family legacy, Briley informs the rancher she has no intentions of selling to him or anyone else.

Release Date?

Love that my editor is about to send me her first edit! I still hope for a January release date, but it may  come out in early February instead. The holidays are fast approaching, and I don't want to rush through the process. 

The Result of Time - Book 2

Briley and Ryker have fallen in love. Ryker no longer wishes to completely destroy her tree farm, and has devised an alternative plan to pay off her father's Promissory Note to the Davis family.

However, Jason, still disturbed Briley has broken off their engagement, wheedles his way back into her life. 

Ryker follows Briley to San Francisco in an effort to thwart Jason and his repeated advances and attempts to win back the woman he has loved for years. 

Find out who wins the heart of Briley Anderson and discover the ultimate plan Ryker presents to save, not only his dude ranch, but Briley's family Christmas tree farm as well.

Status of the Lurry Series

I finished the second book, and have to do another read through to improve the story. Once the first book is released, I will turn this one over to my editor and the process will begin again.

Time for Us - Book 3

The third book opens a few months after the end of the second with Briley in Portland working for a CPA firm. She and Ryker are still engaged, but have no current plans for a wedding.  With her attacker behind bars, the possibility of a trial has vanished. 

Follow along as Briley and Ryker, once again, deal with unimaginable issues and forge their way to their happily ever after.

Status of Time for Us

This book is being written during November 2018, which is NaNoWriMo - National Novel Writing Month. It's progress, while intimidating at first, is developing in leaps and bounds. 

Testimonials for the Lurry Series

Time for No One is a romance fiction that is complicated. Author Lynne Anders sets her story worlds apart: a condo on Nob Hill in San Francisco and a Christmas tree farm in rural Oregon, where she develops her characters as imperfect, but relatable, heroes and heroines. An outrageous proposition by a mysterious suitor and a fiancé with equally mysterious motives, with secrets of his own, plague and seduce Anders' main character in a mesmerizing tale. These intriguing characters need another book.